Hachi: A Dog's Tale (CD)

Hachi: A Dog's Tale

Hachi: A Dog's Tale (CD)

£17.98 GBP was


From Academy Award-nominated director Lasse Hallström (The Cider House Rules) comes Hachi: a Dog’s Tale, a film based on one of the most treasured and heartwarming true stories ever told. Golden Globe winner Richard Gere (Chicago) stars as Professor Parker Wilson, a distinguished scholar who discovers a lost Akita puppy on his way home from work. Despite initial objections from Wilson’s wife, Cate (Academy Award nominee Joan Allen , The Contender), Hachi endears himself into the Wilson family and grows to be Parker’s loyal companion. As their bond grows deeper, a beautiful relationship unfolds embodying the true spirit of family and loyalty, while inspiring the hearts of an entire town.

Jan A.P. Kaczmarek (Unfaithful, The Visitor) provides a poignant and uplifting score.

HACHI: A DOG’S TALE is available on Sony Pictures Home Entertainment DVD and BluRay.


1. Japan (3:25)
2. New Home (1:45)
3. The Foot (2:39)
4. Dance Rehearsal (2:14)
5. Storm And The Rescue (1:35)
6. The Second Dance (:50)
7. Under The Fence (1:50)
8. Treats From Cate (1:50)
9. Parker’s Dance Played On Piano (3:41)
10. Parker & Hachi Walk To The Station (2:02)
11. Baby (1:22)
12. Marriage Bath (3:26)
13. Fetch (2:10)
14. To Train Together (3:23)
15. Packing Boxes (2:13)
16. Parker & Hachi (3:26)
17. Hachiko Runs Away (4:26)
18. Memory Of The Storm ( 1:34)
19. Hachi — Waiting For Parker Again (2:49)
20. Hachi — Last Trip To The Station (2:04)
21. Goodbye (2:08)
22. Hachi, Parker & Cate — Memories (3:52)